Events

Webinar: MBS Billing Tips & Tricks
Wed 03 Jul 2024, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Online Course
Health professionals and support staff, General Practitioners
Free
Workshop: Mental Health First Aid - 2x 2.5hr virtual workshops
Tue 09 Jul 2024, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Online Course
Health professionals and support staff, Primary Health Care Staff
$240
Webinar: Principles of Chronic Disease Management: Guidelines and MBS billings items
Wed 10 Jul 2024, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Online Course
Health professionals and support staff
$25
Webinar: Immunisation Bites - July
Thu 11 Jul 2024, 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Online Course
General Practitioners, Practice Nurses, Vaccine providers
Free
Pregnancy in Bariatric Surgery & Obesity Management
Fri 12 Jul 2024, 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Brisbane
Health Professionals, gp
Free
Winter Wellbeing & Wounds
Sat 13 Jul 2024, 8:30am - 4:00pm
Kelvin Grove
Midwives, Nurse Practitioners, Nurses, Medical Officers, General Practitioners
$199
Working Across Cultures Workshop
Mon 15 Jul 2024, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
The Glen Hotel, Eight Mile Plains
General Practitioners, gp, Practice Nurses, Allied Health Professionals, Primary Health Care Staff
Free
Webinar: Principles of Chronic Disease Management: Bringing it all together - developing a care plan (practical 90min session)
Tue 16 Jul 2024, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Online Course
Health professionals and support staff
$35
Cervical Screening for Healthcare Professionals
Thu 18 Jul 2024, 8:30am - 4:00pm
Brisbane
Midwives, Nurse Practitioners, Nurses, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Practitioners, Medical Officers
$1000 - $1790
Immunisation Catchup - July
Thu 18 Jul 2024, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Brisbane South PHN
General Practitioners, Vaccine providers, Practice Nurses
Free
2024 RBWH Cancer Care Service Preceptorship for General Practioners
Sat 20 Jul 2024, 9:00am - 3:30pm
Brisbane
General Practitioners
Free
Brisbane South PHN Nurses Network Meeting (July)
Tue 23 Jul 2024, 6:00pm - 7:45pm
Brisbane South PHN
Health professionals and support staff
Free
Online: Decision Support Tool (IAR-DST) for Mental Healthcare (25July)
Thu 25 Jul 2024, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Online Course
General Practitioners, Health Professionals, GP Registrars
Free
Webinar: Our Woven Ways: Supporting goal setting with Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander parents
Thu 25 Jul 2024, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Online Course
Health professionals and support staff
Free
Webinar: Queensland Health Spirometry Training Program - Virtual workshop (26 July)
Fri 26 Jul 2024, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Online Course
Practice Nurses, General Practitioners
$275 - $550
General Practice in Aged Care Incentive Dinner Event
Tue 30 Jul 2024, 6:30pm - 9:00pm
The Glen Hotel, Eight Mile Plains
Health professionals and support staff, General Practitioners, Nurse Practitioners
Free
Contraception, a new view
Thu 01 Aug 2024, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Brisbane
Health Professionals
Free
2024 ASPM Annual Conference Healing the generalist way: holding the whole
Sat 03 Aug 2024, 9:00am - 4:45pm
Online Course
Health Professionals
$50-$370
Queensland Health Spirometry Training Program - workshop - Chermside (23 August)
Fri 23 Aug 2024, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Chermside
Practice Nurses, General Practitioners
$275 - $550
GP Mental Health Skills Masterclass
Sat 31 Aug 2024, 8:30am - 5:30pm
Brisbane
General Practitioners
Free
ECG Interpretation: from Basic to Advance (2 day event)
Wed 04 Sep 2024, 9:00am - 5:00pm
Gold Coast
Practice Nurses, Nurse Practitioners
$770
MBS Workshop (2 day event)
Sat 21 Sep 2024, 8:30pm - 4:30pm
Brisbane
General Practitioners, Health Professionals
from $903.65
Webinar: Supporting deaf individuals with complex needs in mental health (8 October)
Tue 08 Oct 2024, 9:00am - 4:30pm
Online Course
Health Professionals, General Practitioners
$99
Webinar: Queensland Health Spirometry Training Program - Virtual workshop (11 Oct)
Fri 11 Oct 2024, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Online Course
Practice Nurses, General Practitioners
$275 - $550
Interpretation of 12-LEAD ECG workshop
Wed 23 Oct 2024, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Gold Coast
Practice Nurses, Nurse Practitioners
$260